Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (Zeile 579 von /customers/9/3/e/paul-gerhardt-chor.de/httpd.www/includes/menu.inc).

Edward Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius, op. 38 - 2011

Sonntag, 23. Oktober 2011

Oratorium für zwei Chöre und Orchester
von Edward Elgar (1857 Broadheath – 1934 Worcester)
nach einem Text von John Henry Cardinal Newmann

Eva-Maria Schöning, Mezzosopran
Andreas Wagner, Tenor
Raphael Sigling, Bass

Junges Ensemble München
Leitung Ilse Krüger


1. Teil
  • Prélude
  • Jesu, Maria
  • Rouse thee
  • Sanctus fortis
  • Proficiscere
2. Teil
  • It is a member of that family
  • But hark!
  • Upon my sense
  • I see not those false spirits
  • But hark!
  • A grand mysterious harmony
  • Thy judgement now is near
  • I go before my judge
  • Softly and gently